31.9 KB · Views: 2,757
  • richie's leg2.jpg
    richie's leg2.jpg
    30.4 KB · Views: 2,509
  • richie's leg3.jpg
    richie's leg3.jpg
    30.9 KB · Views: 2,642
This is why I no longer drink!!! LMFAO

Seriously tho, I was a professional baseball player 3 weeks out of spring training, was playing with the St Louis Cardinals. I was at a friend b-day party and had waaaay to much to drink. At around 3:30 am, I walked into his neighbors house as I thought it was his. He thought I was robbing his house and he shot me, point blank with a 12 gauge. Thankfully it was birdshot, but regardless, my leg should be gone and I should be dead. It is only by the grace of God I am still here. My avatar is my x-ray that shows all the pellets still in my leg.

I don't know what to say...

You are a very strong dude.
I hope you are doing well.
Accidents happen in a very odd way, but.....
what the hell hapened to you?

This is why I no longer drink!!! LMFAO

Seriously tho, I was a professional baseball player 3 weeks out of spring training, was playing with the St Louis Cardinals. I was at a friend b-day party and had waaaay to much to drink. At around 3:30 am, I walked into his neighbors house as I thought it was his. He thought I was robbing his house and he shot me, point blank with a 12 gauge. Thankfully it was birdshot, but regardless, my leg should be gone and I should be dead. It is only by the grace of God I am still here. My avatar is my x-ray that shows all the pellets still in my leg.

Damn... I hope you don't party too hard no more, lol.
Thank god your still alive.

what's really odd is how our bodies are designed... I am just as strong if not stronger now than before the accident. I hit 405X5 on the squat Tuesday not my best, but was very tired. My leg ext is stronger than it was. Our bodies are very resiliant.

Damn... I hope you don't party too hard no more, lol.