over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Insulin Use While Trying to Cut

CockneyBoy7

Registered
First things first.. let me start by saying I am a medical professional that is aware of the dangers of insulin use and deal with regulating patients on different types of insulin on a daily basis. I have heard the wonders of this hormone with claims of 10lbs of muscle within 10-14 days and such. My questions are.. obviously insulin signals certain receptor pathways within the body to go into storage mode (layman terms). if one was to use a protocol that was just a low dose such as 10u of novolog flexpen pre workout with shakes pre intra and post with virago, amino and such would the use of it at this time cause more storage and shuttling of nutrients to take place within the muscles instead of adipose tissue? I am on a cut right now and while I wouldn't really care if I gained a pound or two of fat if i was going to gain a decent amount of muscle I would prefer to have a protocol in place to minimize fat storage. I am not ballsy enough to attempt a low carb dieting with insulin usage as I have seen owners of my patients fuck up doses time and time again without feeding enough food.. the consequences are to dangerous for anyone who isn't a paid professional IFBB in my opinion. This was why I would elect to use a fast acting insulin and just use it pre workout followed by enough carbs to counteract the insulin and enough nutrients to overfeed my muscle cells. My other concern is, has anyone ever ran bloods while using a similar insulin protocol as the concurrent use of insulin and carbs will drop potassium levels exponentially. We use this on patients as a treatment for unreadable high potassium levels that won't respond to sodium bicarb The risk of going hypokalemic worries me! any thoughts would be appreciated guys!! Thanks in advance. My stats are 225, 6ft, about 12-14 percent body fat. currently on test c 1g a week, tren e 600mg a week and var 80mg