over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Eating your oatmeal raw....everyone should

Vanilla-Gorilla

Registered
I was reading the post about mixing protein powder into oatmeal and posted this in that thread. I want to post what I wrote in that thread here as well in case someone misses it. I feel this will be the cure for those of you out there that can't stand oatmeal.

Here it is:

I have been doing this for 2 years now. I feel the same way I do when I eat cooked oatmeal. I can feel my energy from it. I have great workouts and pumps. It doesn't bother me one bit.

Think about it for a minute. Look at a oat. Take the top off of your Quaker oats and pick one flake out. Go ahead stick it in your mouth. Chew it.

What happens? Nothing. It actually taste just like it does when its cooked in a bowl of water. But your salivia mixes with it making it moist. Sorta like you when you eat it warm from a bowl.

Hear me out here. There is nothing wrong with eating raw oats. The reason why you eat them in a bowl of warm water or milk is for taste only. Imagine Quaker Oats telling you to eat this shit by the handfuls. How much would sells decrease. No, fuck sales. Where would they be today if they would have marketed raw oats in the past. No where. Of course they tell you to mix it with water or milk. Add in sugar, honey, blah, blah, blah. Are you starting to get my point? The only reason this stuff is recommended to by eaten that way is for sales only.

There would be nothing wrong with eating a handful of oats by themselves. Your mouth would just dry out. But by mixing them raw in a protein shake you have the dryness issue eliminated. Do you guys get what I am saying.

I mean this shit ain't raw meat here. Its freakin' natural oats. Don't be afraid to eat it raw.

Lets say I still can't sell you on it, then will you at least do this for me, this is only if I can't sell you on drinking your raw oats. Basically this is to make you feel better.