advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Anyone had to abandon hit training because of continued injuries?

Love_to_Bodybuild

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Every time I go to failure or beyond and get a spotter to help me , esp on something like chest I end of re injuring my shoulder. Since I started training DC in 2007 Ive had two major elbow injuries, two shoulder ones, the elbows persisted for years

I am certain for my body , as I have smaller wrists and tendons, going to true hit training on arms is an absolute no no, due to injuries happen easier on the smaller delicate tendons, and for shoulders not going to failure.

Things like back and legs can take the punishment

you have sleeves and wraps?

true necessity for elbows, wrists, etc. IMO

It's not the failure, IMHO, it's the amount of weight. Up the rep range that you hit failure at. The injuries that I have incurred came in the middle of the set.

I think the reason you dont see more pros train HIT is because of the increased risk of injury. The two pros most known for HIT dorian and ronnie suffered terrible injuries in the weight room during there pro career.

Maybe try a volume approach and see if things improve

you have sleeves and wraps?

true necessity for elbows, wrists, etc. IMO

yup inzer for 14 years wrist wraps , elbow wraps, sling shot, they work well

It's not the failure, IMHO, it's the amount of weight. Up the rep range that you hit failure at. The injuries that I have incurred came in the middle of the set.

this one happened on my last rep rep eleven, spotter didnt know how to spot correctly and my fault for not telling him that i wanted to do forced negatives after i fail on my own, where he helps lift he bar on positive and lets me get a negative , a technique i picked up from Dorain Yates