over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

swing shits and sleep

2BIGFRED

Registered
swing shifts and sleep

I work 12 hour swing shifts for work.I have been doing this for 3 years now and ever since I started my sleep sucks.My body does not know when to sleep.I have tried the natural stuff melatonin,valerian root, and gaba none of it worked.So I finally went to my Dr. and he gave me ambien and xanax to take (my Dr is a good Dr and doesnt freak out when you need something).He said he understood about the swing shifts as he works in the ER a lot.I tried the xanax first and .5mg did nothing then 1mg nothing then 2mg would put me out for about 2 hours then im up.Well the ambien knocks me out helps me sleep and I feel great in the mornings.I hate to have to take this stuff but it seems its my only choice becaue I love my job and I have a family!On my days off I try not to take anything but sometimes I will have too or I will be up all night.My question is does anybody on here have to take ambien and does anyone have any suggestions or see anything wrong with the ambien.

Thanks

Last edited: