over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Edema

bigoso

Registered
Hey guys....some may recognize my screen name from other boards...I mostly just lurk here. Decided to post this...not really as a question...just kind of sharing what's going on. So here's a snapshot....so now 2 preps in a row at about 10 weeks into dieting and being "on" I get really bad pitting edema to my lower extremities...ankle, calves, hams, glutes. I work in healthcare so I am well aware of what this suggests...last prep I freaked out and ran about every test imaginable thinking CHF, renal failure, liver failure etc...everything was fine. Matter of fact when I had the echo of my heart done it was a new tech working and the lady working with her commented that "this is a beautiful specimen of a heart"...anyway...fast forward to show date...couple weeks out figured it was estrogen related, upped AIs, water pills before the show and looked alright

I assumed my AI was fake....but didn't have any bloodwork done at the time. Fast forward to now...haven't competed in almost 2 years...been "off" about as long....10 weeks in, same thing. Taking 12.5 Aromasin EOD...figured that was enough as I've always heard it was strong...especially as I'm only on 750 TE...nothing else...decide this time to get bloodwork. Well...normal estradiol for a male is 0-53...mine was 78. Normal estrone is 12-72...mine was 152! Serum T was 3,742:D No wonder I am killing myself with diet and cardio and the weight is not coming off....besides the horrible edema. Bumped Aromasin to 50mg daily and I hope it brings it down.....got 6 weeks and I'm behind....any input?

Okay, so what's the question again?

guess more of a statement...but anyone experienced this? Does it seem I am taking the right course of action? Seems highly likely this insane level of estrogen in my body could be causing this.....agree/disagree?

I have got it bad in the lower extremities right now too brotha, legs, ankles, feet:(:eek: