YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

2 years of pinning, is this my first infection?

king1033

Registered
ok so i hit the glute monday it is now thursday and holy hell the entire muscle is swollen out 2 inches some yellow some bruising when i did pull the pin out some blood squirted out i figured i went through a pretty big vein on the way in, i took a comparison shot of my left glute (non swollen) and my right glute (JLO status lol painful) but i have been pinning for 2 years and havent come across a pain this like it is somewhat tolerable but getting up and sitting down is when i feel it most, im not really worried but to be on the safe side i figured id post the two pics just so if any of you guys out there have had an infection u can let me know right away, it is warm and red but no different in temp then the rest of my body and this morning i was feeling a little sick and skipped out on the gym but i feel good now, ill give it a couple more days cause its usually 3 days after injection i feel injection pain anyways. (by the way i inject 250mg Test e3d as of now) you cant tell but my hips on the right side of my body (swollen side) come out an extra 2-3 inches than the left side (non swollen)

Last edited:
Your just 3 days in... but to me, it looks more like irritation then infection.

Is it warm or hot to the touch? If you think it is infected get a real doc to physically look at it, honestly I can't tell much from your pics bro. Stay calm and keep an eye on it. Try some ibuprofen and/or a cold pack and see if it helps if it feels sore.

The first pic looks like cellulitis. It could just be irritated though. Watch it like a hawk. Be mindful of how you feel also. Watch for chills/fever/sickness. A doctor visit would probably be advisable though. Especially if you have been doing this for 2 years and suddenly a red flag pops up for you on this one injection.