over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

ADHD Help!

ironceltic12

Registered
I've had terrible ADHD for as long as I can remember. It wasn't up until college that I realized I needed to be medicated for it. I've tried all the medications and typically like vyvanse. I don't take it on the weekends and I never take it in the summer. The problem I have is that I absolutely hate the stuff, but it simply works. It makes me irritable, mood swings, and other things like sleeping all weekend when I don't take it. I'm in my last semester of college and would really like to get away from it but need something to help me out tremendously. Has anyone else been in this situation? Any suggestions? I really am in desperate need of some help. Thanks guys

I have the same question. I have a script for adderall although I don't use it. I'm trying to find another solution. It really effects my learning...

Weed always helped me..

And I dont mean getting stoned out of my mind.. a few therapeutic hits before class and thats it..

It always slowed me down just enough to concentrate.

There is a big difference between use and abuse and lazy ass pot heads give weed a bad rep!

No longer smoke due to my current situation but ohhhhh boy I wish I could.

Theanine might be a good addition to take some of the edge off. I use it with my adderall fairly often.

Speaking of Vyvanse (which I've used before), don't believe the claims that it's sustained release. It's not. Mood swings could potentially be the comedown. I used to split them by pouring half into water in the morning, then take the other half capsule at midday.

And sorry, I have searched longingly for years for an alternative, and I have not found one.

You'll have to see what works for you.

I've seen people get better with lots of coffee, others with weed.

Proper breathing is very underrated, but can be very helpful.

Have you tried nootropics?