over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

bitcoin confusion

jlm25

Registered
Hey, I'm fairly new to using bitcoin, and a question about it. When I purchased say 3 bitcoins for 300.00 but when I go to send the 3 bitcoins the amount I'm sending is less then 300.00 USD. Why is that?

I don't know too much about bitcoins either but I was under the assumption that it's value changes. Not so dramatic as my example but you may buy one for $300 and the next day it could be worth $200 or $800 the next day

The value of Bitcoin in relation to the dollar is constantly changing. Just like the exchange rate between any other forms of currency.

+ bear in mind that many transfers relating BTC are subject to fee, for example exchangig or mixing.

+ bear in mind that many transfers relating BTC are subject to fee, for example exchangig or mixing.

That is the first thing that came to my mind. I would think you are paying some sort of exchange fee, because they don't offer the service for free.

I am like the OP, I don't know anything about bitcoins but would like to understand it more. The whole farming for bitcoins is really interesting. I guess people that got in early on the mining made a lot of money if they had the computing power.

You might want to post this in the technology forum here too.

I think this is what happened to me. I was speaking with a sponsor about it to help me and I incurred a +100.00$ fee. Frustrating, but everything is a learning experience. Although I do prefer the free lessons lol.

Maldorf, I will post this up in the tech forums, thank you for the idea!

bitcoin price swings a ton.
You need to convert the cash to btc, into your wallet, then move that shit asap. I also add in a bit extra so i dont come up short on the fluctuation. Say 100$ of product i want to buy i'll do 110+$.
I always pay a bit more for the faster transactions. Less time for something to drop.

here's a current ticker of btc prices.