over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Building Muscle During Contest Prep

GDADDYG8

Registered
Every time I get closer to a contest I feel like I am building muscle. Had the same coach last 3 shows and he says the same thing. Doesn’t make any sense. I eat a ton and train super hard during the off-season so it’s not like I am not putting in the effort.

When you are that depleted I feel like you can really tax the muscle in it’s weakend state causing a huge stimulus compared to when it’s full and cushioned with water and glycogen. The actual fibers are less protected.

Combine this with all gear (tren, winstrol, anavar, Masteron) and high protein it seems like I can grow.

Has anyone experienced anything similar? Interested to hear your thoughts.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’m not experienced in the whole competition aspect of this sport with the exception of the few national competitors I know and what I know from passing conversion but I think growing into a show is definitely possible...

Isn’t that what guys used to do back in the day?

Now if you’re asking if you’re putting on muscle while coming down from say 250 to compete at 220 (just making an example idk what you compete at) I don’t know how that correlates because how can you not attribute it to just a good offseason seeing the improvements when you’re getting lean?

It also helps that (for me at least) you can train harder when you don't have all that food to digest. That does seem to take away a lot of energy.

I’m not experienced in the whole competition aspect of this sport with the exception of the few national competitors I know and what I know from passing conversion but I think growing into a show is definitely possible...

Isn’t that what guys used to do back in the day?