over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Opening a Supplement Store

orangejuice07

Registered
Have any of you guys been on Own a Supplement Store! Not a franchise! I have been doing research on them for the last 6 months and am seriously considering opening up a store with them. Its not a franchise (so no paying $250,000 for a GNC sign on your store) and they claim that every store they have opened in the last 12 years is still open and profiting. All you have to do is secure a store location and they come in and in 3 days you have a fully stocked store ready for business, already set up with pre-determined discounts from suppliers and everything. Its $85,000 for one store and I have the backing for capital so that will not be a problem. I would appreciate it if someone with a little more experience in this field would take a look at the website and give me an honest opinion.

First, go visit as many of their stores as you can.
Second, get a list of exactly what you will be receiving for the 85k. Then do your own research to see how much it would cost you if you procured all of that on your own.
Just my opinion -- the supplement industry is pretty mature. I buy most of mine online. The "real" good stuff is not sold in stores anyway. You have to have a good and compelling answer to this question: Why would someone shop at your place, and not online, and not at the Vitamin Shoppe down the road?

I get worried when I see phrases like, "offer assistance." That is pretty tough to define, and therefore to enforce.

It looks great on paper after reading through some things. You still want to be very careful with a brick and mortar supp store these days with internet sales being what they are and at rock bottom prices. I wish you the best of luck OJ!