over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Improving sales advice/closing the sale

JustWannaBeHuge

FOUNDING Member / Kilo Klub Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Hey guys, question for you... for the men and women here that are successful at sales, can I get some advice on improving my sales skills? Any books/videos that you were just "wow"ed by?

Right now, I work in sales ops dept, but I want to move back into sales as that is where the better pay is. My sales skills are "decent", I've had inside sales jobs, but never had an outside sales position (where I'm the one that has to prospect, any advice on that is also welcome), but I have been looking at those more and more lately. I am in school to finish up my degree, but it's taking awhile and several classes didn't transfer to the new degree.

Any advice is greatly appreciated! Also, if anyone is a member of any sales forums, please PM me, I would love to check them out as I've only been finding BS forums lately, mainly people just trying to push a product.

Thank you!

I'm an insurance agent and everything I make is based on sales. I get NO SALARY, straight commission. The biggest thing to be honest with you, you have to believe in what you are selling. I can't sell a policy for a company that I think has a crap policy ya know. Even if it means I lose the business, I just can't do it. Because of that, I typicaly am able to get the business at a higher premium with a different company.

Hey guys, question for you... for the men and women here that are successful at sales, can I get some advice on improving my sales skills? Any books/videos that you were just "wow"ed by?