over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Opening a Training Facility

ridge11

Registered
I am at the beginning stages of opening a training facility and I am looking for some help. I am currently an independent trainer at a gym and out of my home. Due to increasing pressure to become the head trainer at my gym I started to look for an exit plan. I stumbled upon an excellent opportunity in the process, and will be opening a 3400 sq ft. training facility with 5 trainers working for me. I will probably have constant questions, and be asking for advice consistently.

My first question is, if employed trainers bring their clients to my facility will there be legal implications for me? What are the legal implications for the trainers?

I am at the beginning stages of opening a training facility and I am looking for some help. I am currently an independent trainer at a gym and out of my home. Due to increasing pressure to become the head trainer at my gym I started to look for an exit plan. I stumbled upon an excellent opportunity in the process, and will be opening a 3400 sq ft. training facility with 5 trainers working for me. I will probably have constant questions, and be asking for advice consistently.

My first question is, if employed trainers bring their clients to my facility will there be legal implications for me? What are the legal implications for the trainers?

this depends on how their contracts are setup.

well before opening a buisness

a brick and morter i would set aside 1000-2000 bucks hire a lawyer to write your contracts there is stuff you wouldn't even think about you can get sued for let alone non compete clauses good luck
Experience: dad francise owner/ 1st year law student

Last edited:
a brick and morter i would set aside 1000-2000 bucks hire a lawyer to write your contracts there is stuff you wouldn't even think about you can get sued for let alone non compete clauses good luck

good advice here^^^^