over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

beast X beast X beast= cube log

Superbeast668

Registered
I'll start out by saying im not super active here on PM. i've never done a log here or anything like that. i post mostly in the sponsors section for a certain sponsor but thats really most of it.

little background on me. i started lifting in highschool. mostly "powerlifting". i put it in quotes because i'd squat like once a month, dead lift maybe once or twice a month and bench 3x a week. i got out of school, went military and began a more bb type split. no leg days in there either. lifted like that for about 2 years. injured my shoulder. found booze and stopped for a long time. got up to about 300lbs 5 years ago. about 2 years ago i said fuck this, followed a true bb split, INCLUDING LEG DAYS EVERY WEEK. got down to 207 and fairly lean, thats at a height of 5'10" so not anything spectacular but i worked my ass off. i've got pride in it. over the last 2 years i've grown back up to around 230, pretty lean gain. maybe about 2% bf total gained. recently my squat has been going up exponentially. i decided i want to have a big boy squat, and i wouldnt mind seeing a big dead in there too.

my starting maxes are about 365 bench, 405 dead and 385-405 squat. not certain but i'll be setting my percentages to the lower values.

here's the first two lifts of week one

7/14 Deads for reps

deficit pulls from 2 inches 275x8 for 3 sets

rack pulls from 1" below knee 325 for 5 sets of 3 reps

squat 185x3 for 8 sets

hyper extensions 3x15

db shrugs with no straps (more for grip work)60x15 for 3 sets with a 2 second hold at the top

abs from the high pulley

7/16

heavy bench

floor press 295x2 for 5 sets

bench press 225x15 for 2 sets

hammer strength lat pull 90/side for 12 reps and 2 sets, 115/side for 12 reps 1 set

v bar push downs 3x25

bb shrugs 135x15 for 3 sets 2 second hold at the top