over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

thinking about first strongman comp

Alwaysjoy

Featured Member
so my man is someone you all prob know, fubaseball and Im sure you all know hes kind of a badass and won tns strongest man comp this year. well the other night he had his strongman log in the gym and i was curious to try it. Loved it, did some more training over the weekend with other events and loved it some more. Thinking about doing a comp in August. Any advice, tips, personal experiences etc would be great. I want to put on stregth but am not ok with weight going up and dont think it should given my size and stats anyway. Am excited for the change in focus but also to see what my body will do. Normally I train for aesthetics. I am a trainer so I
am strong and have a solid lifting background, but nothing like strongman strong! Im starting from scratch with moves like squat and deadlift due to back issue last several years. Ill throw on some starting pics.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1360713130.153731.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1360713178.148160.jpg

I think I might have a few tips and tricks up my sleeve :D

Awesome, keep us updated on your progress :)

And what is 'tns'...Tennessee??

Congradulations on wanting to do a comp I love to see people get into this good luck keep us updated

? Double post =\

Last edited:
Alwaysjoy-
That's cool you want to get into it! I've been training for almost a year now and getting ready for my first comp also. Advice wise I'd say turn on the crazy in the gym. That ferocity will help a ton, don't focus on the numbers haha. I also have. But it's worth it for me. I enjoy the events much more than powerlifting.

Fubaseball- that's a badass title man!! Congrats!

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1360873235.119956.jpg

Hit a squat pr of 185 last night. Struggled but hit it. Felt rough But I used oly shoes for the first time and could tell a huge difference so I'm excited to see numbers get a little better. :) my coach is good!