advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Anyone Have Experience With Low Test, High Tren Cycles?

PumpinIron

Registered
As far as stats go I am 29 years old, 5'8, and 215lbs with 10% body fat. I've been cycling on and off for the past 6 years and I'm getting ready to do my next cycle which I plan on being a bulking cycle. There's a show I am planning on training for in May of next year so I'd like to put on as much size as possible before I start cutting down for that show.

My cycle looks like this...

Anadrol - 50mg / ED (weeks 1-4)
Test E - 200mg / week (10 weeks)
Tren E - 600mg / week (10 weeks)

I will also say that this is not my first time using Tren. I've used it on almost every other cycle I've done and absolutely love it. I don't get many side effects from it either which is nice as well. I've never used Anadrol before (only dBol) but I'd like to try it just to see if I respond to it at all.

I realize most people will initially jump in and tell me that I need to be running a higher level of testosterone (i.e. 500mg per week) and normally I have done that before in the past with my Test / Tren cycles, but lately I've been considering running lower Test with higher Tren.

From what I've read Testosterone isn't nearly as anabolic as Tren is. That being said, why would someone bother running such a high level of Test when they could instead run a higher level of something else more anabolic (i.e. Tren)?

I guess I'm just looking for thoughts and opinions on this. I do tend to react to Testosterone since it aromatizes in the body. I'm always prone to the gyno and get sore nipples with Testosterone. I normally try and combat that with Arimidex but I gave up on Arimidex as that stuff literally cripples me and makes me feel like I'm 90 years old and can hardly walk (haven't tried Aromasin yet though).