over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Oil not injecting into muscle?!?!

devindra

Newbies
I've been doing quad shots and glutes for 6 months (2 cycles) and recently it is becoming harder and harder to push down on the plunger and inject the oil. The plunger is moving but the oil is not being injecting into the muscle. I literally was there for 5 minutes trying to inject 1.5ml and only got about .5ml in.

What could be the cause of this? I've been switching the needle on the syringe after I draw up the oil. Maybe I'm not screwing it on tight enough or am I doing it too tight?

this happened to me once. very weird. maybe scar tissue???

this happened to me once. very weird. maybe scar tissue???

i was thinking this too.. but i've never seen a fella that complain about the oil not going in even though he had scar tissue... maybe it is harder to penetrate the skin.. but never heard of the oil not going in when injecting

What is the length of the needle and what gauge is it?

How often are you injecting that area..1x week, 2,3,4+ times a week? It could be a scar tissue issue as well, if you're hitting the exact same area every time!

Use a 1" pin and go in the glute or quad. If you dont have enough muscle in the delt then some may leak out. If it gets under the skin from leaking it may irritate the area and get red and a lil swollen.

Better off going deeper in the glute or quad area.

Just my 2 cents.

Just hit yourself with a 18g, it will go in then ha ha jk! :D I'd imagine scar tissue, try to heat up you gear a bit, warm water etc. it will help when injecting into scar tissue, and are u making sure the muscle is completely relaxed?

I've been doing quad shots and glutes for 6 months (2 cycles) and recently it is becoming harder and harder to push down on the plunger and inject the oil. The plunger is moving but the oil is not being injecting into the muscle. I literally was there for 5 minutes trying to inject 1.5ml and only got about .5ml in.