over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Alimony Question

Hey, it can work the other way too if the woman is the bread winner. Equal rights ya know?!

I have never actually seen this in person, but ive read one story about it.

the man was shamed to no end.. called a "dead beat", "loser", "leech/parasite".

but a woman who cheats and takes her ex to the cleaners? "empowered" and "you go gurlllllll"

funny how that works.

not licensed to practice law in Ohio but I am a domestic lawyer in two states down south and this is how we do things:

- the party paying alimony is entitled to deduct the amount from their income
-the party receiving alimony must report it as income. Technically, she should be reporting the value of the third party benefits you are paying as income (and therefore taxable) to her
- Child support cannot be deducted by the person paying it and does not have to be reported by the party receiving it.
-Property relinquished/acquired through division of marital property pursuant to divorce/separation is not a taxable event for either party.

Of course, these general rules can be affected by the wording of your final order. What you have described sounds like alimony. However, a skilled attorney can find ways to reclassify these "benefits" in the language of the order. For example, a party receiving a lump sum of alimony right after the divorce may characterize it as division of property, therefore making it a non-taxable event. A party may also shift support obligations around so that they receive large child support payments (non-taxable) and smaller alimony (taxable) payments.
- What she is or is not reporting as income doesn't really affect you (though I'm sure it pisses you off)
-You are entitled to deduct the above amounts, which it sounds like you've been doing, so you are straight.