YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Need some help with slin protocol (Lantus/Humalog)

epoxy

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Been running 5iu of GH now, have run slin in the past WITHOUT GH and and wasn't strict enough with my diet - put on some fat. I want to try it again with Lantus and Humalog as I have access to both now (Previously using Novolin-R and did not like it).

I shoot my GH 5iu upon waking currently, and I also take 12.5mg of MK-677 at bedtime. Current AAS - 300mg test /300 deca. Going to add 100mg of Anavar to this when I start the Slin and Novothyral (100mcg T4/25mcg t3).

My plan is to add Lantus at 30iu to start upon waking with my GH. And then 5iu of Humalog pre workout.

I just need some advice on the timing and carbs around the Humalog window as it's my first time.

I usually eat a meal about 1 hour PRE workout, consisting of 50g cream of rice and 3 grilled chicken breasts.

Humalog, should I take it as I'm leaving for the gym? Takes me 10-15 to get to the gym, then I'm there for about 45. Need advice on carb/protein ratio for an intra, and a post meal if necessary.

OR should I run the humalog post workout instead of pre? Everyone seems to be up in arms about this since in the dawn of time. Last time I ran Novolin-R 15iu pre, and despite the massive intra shakes I would still have issues with going hypo, and it seemed to mess with my workouts some, so I'm trying to decide if I should just use it POST instead of PRE.

OR should i just start using slin multiple times per day with ALL of my big carb meals?

Last edited:
I've never tried lantus but my boy Pinkton loves it. He said he's full all the time!

I've never tried lantus but my boy Pinkton loves it. He said he's full all the time!