over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

No deadlifts?

tgiles1

Registered
Last week I hired a personal trainer to help me get down to 11-12% bf. Today we did back and all the normal stuff that goes with it, however he told me that he does not do deadlifts in any of his workout regiments.

Is this normal? I have always thought that deadlifts is one of the most important workouts a bodybuilder can do.

I'm debating on firing the guy.

I'm an IFBB Pro and have never done a deadlift, I shit you not. AND my back is my best part.... I am an older guy... now, ive incorporated heavy rack pulls to thicken my back . love em'... if I was younger i'd do deadlifts....but the risk isn't worth the reward for me at this point

I'm an IFBB Pro and have never done a deadlift, I shit you not. AND my back is my best part.... I am an older guy... now, ive incorporated heavy rack pulls to thicken my back . love em'... if I was younger i'd do deadlifts....but the risk isn't worth the reward for me at this point
Do you pull from below or above the knees?Im 45 and it seems now whenever i pull from the floor my back gets funky.

Sent from my LGLS770 using Tapatalk

He doesn't even have me doing rack pulls. There is nothing in his routine for lower back. Just upper back and that's all.

Do you pull from below or above the knees?Im 45 and it seems now whenever i pull from the floor my back gets funky.

Just above the knee.... 4 inches lower (below the knee) and I feel pain in my lower back....im on the taller side so that may be a difference as well.... btw i'll be 48 next week...

Attachments

• 2923992[1].jpg
    2923992[1].jpg
    120.7 KB · Views: 173
Last edited:
I love deadlifts I've had my share of injuries but i make small changes and keep going i am not a bodybuilder i do not beleave you need them,to build a great back rack pulls are a excellent substitution imo for the back but dealifts build lowerback and hamstrings for me.