advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Mitochondria--My theory on best GAINS--Don't boost thyroid without Uridine/Inosine

Floxedone

Registered
How do you fuel your Mito (mitochondria) and ensure the highest quality cell replication and function?:

Short answer, boost thyroid and feed Mito with Uridine, Inosine, take NADH to support ATP.

--A thyroid test should always be done before taking thyoid stimulants, IMO

Long Answer

I am no scientist, I am just a ex BB who is trying to become un-disabled after taking Cipro/ fluoroquinolone antibiotic and suffering 400+ muscle strains. I have however done a lot of research that may be of some benefit to the BB community. If for some reason I make an error please forgive me.

Here is a simplified pyramid I made:

Growth Factors
Stem cell proliferation
Enzymes adduct repair Enzymes adduct
Mitochondria Mitochondria Mitochondria Mitochondria

Supporting each step from the bottom up is important for optimum health

or
hormones
nutrients nutrients
Mitochondria Mitochondria mit mito

You feed your body food for energy

You use hormones to increase messages to build muscles, etc.

But what are you feeding your Mitochondria?

Mitochondria use Pyrimidine nucleosides to build nucleic acid and to fuel mtDNA replication.

In a normal healthy person, homeostasis is achieved though diet and normal cell cycles.

However, in some conditions, usually through toxic drugs, DNA mutations, these pools of energy get depleted.

If a cell's mtDNA drops below 40% the cell's respiration plummets to below 10%. this could result in increased size but less strength. AAS could fuel energy but burn out a person because their mtDNA becomes depleted through a lack of dietary/supplement Pyrimidines, then when off cycle they will crash harder.

Lethargy and other problems would persist until mtDNA reaches the right level to fuel the new tissue, and a new homeostasis is reached.