over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Cheat Days

petegriffin

Registered
I have cheat days every Sunday and I've been doing it for a few years now. It gives me something to look forward to during the week and once it's over I don't want to look at another donut or slice of pizza until the next week lol.. I'll usually start the day off and get a dozen donuts and eat 4 or 5 right off the bat and then bring them home for the wife and kid, and I usually have 1 or 2 more. I'll also eat cereal and whatever other snacks are in the house until the next meal which is usually pizza and wings or burger n fries or sometimes both lol. I try to stay lean year around so I try to keep the cheat day around 5000 calories and Mon-Sat around 2000 calories. Who else enjoys cheat days and what kind of good stuff do ya eat?

Personally don’t do a cheat day but a cheat meal. That usually gets me over the hump. Feel the glycogen build up and I’m good till the next weekend.

An entire day seems completely unnecessary. To each their own though.

Personally it would fuck my digestion for the day and most likely roll into the next day. Bloated, cankles, and go to bed feeling like shit, ect. Just not my thing.

Id rather just train, go to Texas de Brazil, slam food - grab some ice cream and call it a day.

workout is for a better life so why do you give up the joy of life because of workout. a cheat day a week, go to eat some pizza and hamburger, enjoy my time. I am not pro or competitor, why not leave some time for myself to enjoy the life.:spam:

I've had 2 cheat meals since May. I have been doing refeeds. I swear cheat meals set me back. I'm real lean and my cals are getting low. For some reason I keep craving sweets. I will be having a cheat meal this weekend or the following weekend

I’m surprised at how many of you are so strict, and I wonder for what?