YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

BEST PRODUCTS FOR DOMS...ANYONE TRIED CBD?

Geardepot

Guaranteed Sponsor
Registered
Sponsors
OK guys...I'm sure you have all experienced joint pain and sore muscles
during your weight training. I know many years ago (yes...I'm an old fart) when I trained competitively, I relied heavily on ibuprofen for a shoulder
issue I was having. I graduated from that to cortisone injections twice yearly, until finally I needed rotator cuff surgery.
For delayed-onset muscle sorness (DOMS), I've tried everything from Ben gay to icy hot, to BIOFREEZE. I know there are a ton of creams and gels marketed nowadays to ease sore muscles and aching joints. I'm really interested to hear what most of you are using to combat the pain. Are there really any OTC products that work effectively?
And what about some of the more progressive thinking methods?
Accupuncture and electro stimulation come to mind. And what (if any), supplements have you used that help with pain management? Obviously there is a ton of info and touted claims out there on the internet, but it would be nice to get some real world feedback. One thing I am very curious about is CBD and its use in this area, to help with the aches and pains of training and the DOMS. Have any of you had success with dosing CBD for this? I found this article on CBD and Muscle Recovery: https://cliniciantoday.com/pros-and-cons-for-cbd-oil-in-muscle-recovery/

I'm curious to see if anyone has success with it and how they are dosing
it? I've read that the CBD/THC combo oil works much better then just CBD
alone? Anyone have personal experience?

Thanks,
GD

Dr. Mike Israetel had a recent post on this that I had to share.

It's basically saying that if you are getting some weakness, fatigue and soreness post workout to next day, yet are still able to train in a day or two—chances are you are hitting the muscle correctly.