over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Pre-workout GH protocol

powerrack

Registered
For those of you who use GH pre-workout, does it matter when you eat? Say you usually eat a pre workout meal approx 90-100 mins before training, would you inject your pre-workout GH dose after the meal or before? The goal would be to gain size. I'm not a newbie to GH, just mostly have used upon waking for well being and staying lean. I was watching a video with Dr. Eric Serrano and he mentioned pre-workout if looking to gain muscle, however the timing confuses me and I was wondering what some of you may be doing or what you may thing is best.

In my experience and research GH without insulin pre workout can be counter productive if used for anything other than increased fat loss.

I got the best results using it all at once before bed. Sleep and recovery is insane this way plus I feel pumped all day long.

from a timing standpoint immediately post-training makes the most sense, as you want gh high in the hours after training, plus getting in all those carbs , protein while gh is spiked

that said , a study I saw shows when taking gh, natural nighttime gh is impaired

using it twice daily messes with glucose quite more, if i remember right?

On another note a study showed 1.5 iu's, and no more, for a 200 lbs of lean tissue, had no effect on fatgain than a 3 or 4 or higher dose , purely for fat loss only 1.5 is plenty

Well the growth peaks about 1 hour, so immediately pre workout was when I always used it. I usually ran 2-3iu humulin-R with it. Even low dose insulin with GH is magical for holding onto tissue in a caloric deficit. And with 3iu you can cover the workout with just 20-25g carbs and 15g EAA in your peri workout drink

^^^i would Pin both IM. On leg days you might need s few more carbs, kinda depends on your pre workout meal and liver glycogen levels

The following user had this to say:

MynameisJeff: