YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Training days per week for 40+ year old. This article made me think about it.

I have to highly disagree with you on this one. Iv been training over 30 years and made my best gains after age 40. I completely changed how I train. I started training more frequently and with higher volume. I’m not talking strength gains. I basically trained heavy all my life. Injuries forced the changes. With due diligence and a more scientific approach Gains can be made at any age regardless of how long Youv been training.
Same here!! I'm stronger and bigger than ever! Nothing too crazy of course! I workout 2 or 3 times a week vs. 5-6 times

I have to highly disagree with you on this one. Iv been training over 30 years and made my best gains after age 40. I completely changed how I train. I started training more frequently and with higher volume. I’m not talking strength gains. I basically trained heavy all my life. Injuries forced the changes. With due diligence and a more scientific approach Gains can be made at any age regardless of how long Youv been training.
I have to agree with you, my best gains came after 40 yo (started in BB at age 15) once I started working out every muscle group twice per week.

I made gains in my 40s, especially in my back, up until my 50s. I'm 52 this November.
My legs have told me to bugger off, but that's OK, I hate buying new pants every other month.

I train 3x a week, A/B split, incorporating some DC principles, with an occasional phase of lighter weight and more pumping in rotation.
3x a week is enough. Am I still gaining significantly? No, I don't think so really, but I am "improving".
I like 3x a week for frequency, recovery, and the maintenance of a normal life.

This is at 48 when I decided to compete again

IMG_20210701_205334_331.jpg :

I made gains in my 40s, especially in my back, up until my 50s. I'm 52 this November.