over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Numb hands - no GH, and not watery

hawkmoon

Featured Member / Kilo Klub
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Hi all, this has been a bother for several years and seems to get worse with age.

My hands become numb and my fingers tingle fairly quickly when my hands are above my elbows, i.e less than a right angle to my upper arms.
If I drop my hands it will clear quickly, almost as if there is a blood flow restriction.

This is is more irritating now as I have been working from home since Feb 2020 and I don't have the adjustable desk and chair I have in the office.

I'm not on GH, and not watery at all. I don't think it is CTS, but my mother did have a CTS operation, though at 74.
According to DNA reports I might have issues with B12, so I am supplementing more systematically (daily methyl b12 sublingual, 3000mcg) and considering injectable.

Does anyone have similar issues and mitigated or resolved them effectively?

CTS would be my first guess if your work ergonomics have changed for the worse.
My second guess would be cervical impingement at C5-C6 but typically that results in
only one side having symptoms?

CTS would be my first guess if your work ergonomics have changed for the worse.
My second guess would be cervical impingement at C5-C6 but typically that results in
only one side having symptoms?
Thanks. I had an impingement on the left that resolved a few years ago. That affected the pinky and ring finger of the left hand.

Would CTS resolve so quickly with moving my hands? Just a moment ago I was typing with my laptop on the sofa and my hands were a bit high - sure enough, they started going numb. Dropped them to rest on the sofa cushion and the numbness went away in about 20-30 seconds.

Maybe I should be considering CTS more, as something else would be more worrisome.