over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Who else feels the same?

beast405

Well-known member / Kilo Klub
Registered
Ive been lifting now for probably 15 years and Ive come to a point in my training where I don’t even look forward to going to the gym anymore. I do push myself to go to the gym and eat a certain way though because I know I have to in order to maintain the look but I definitely do not enjoy it like I once did. Anybody else feel them same ?

Ive been lifting now for probably 15 years and Ive come to a point in my training where I don’t even look forward to going to the gym anymore. I do push myself to go to the gym and eat a certain way though because I know I have to in order to maintain the look but I definitely do not enjoy it like I once did. Anybody else feel them same ?
When was your last deload or fuck it week?

its called burn out... it happens to all of us and especially as we age... get fat.. literally let yourself go... then wake up one day and see what kind of a fat slob you have become... your mindset will change asap.. happened to me 1 time.. i got tired of going... eat the same shit say in day out.. training... so i stopped. let myself go and looked in the mirror one day and was horrified... never had that issue since... except now as i get older. i listen to my body. if my body needs rest. i give it. i still push it.. push through the laziness... but id train even when i shouldnt have when i was younger... now. i listen.

This has been me the last year or so. Can’t seem to shake it unfortunately

Just don’t go…come off, get soft and the self loathing should help motivate you to go back and go hard. And if you end up liking that look, congrats, you can find a new hobby to occupy the time you used to spend going to the gym.

I was burnt out you need a break. I had a time period that I would pull in the gym parking lot and think if I was going in> after I cycled down and took a month off I was back at it. It happens.