over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Honestly, there is a secret to growth

i used to train this way when i had a partner and it was the strongest i ever been.
man, this thread is motivating me to have a workout partner again...
-JS

Lets go bro!!!!!
My training partner is a powerlifter so he only trains 3x's a week. :D

For those that know something of Phil's Philosophy-he's not a fan of high volume.
There is a Muscular Development Issue out there summer 1995 I think that has Phil on the cover huge ripped and veiny wearing a powerhouse gym hat.
It featured a training article by him in it and I started training as he instructed in the article each bodypart 3 times a week each bodypart got hit with three intense sets -so over a given week that muscle was getting hit three times-brief intense work outs-I gained about 18 lbs that summer already above 265 I ended up around 283-285. Biggest and strongest I had been and one of the most intense systesm I had used prior to DC training.
I'd probably switch back and forth between the two if I was at 100%.

I also was a big Jones Mentzer disciple when I started serious training back @ 18 and put on a good 15 lbs training with the negative reps.
Had a group of 4 of us and we absolutely killed the muscle with heavy negatives. I gained mass and strength at an accelerated rate with low sets and negatives. We did only hit the negatives twice per body part over a month as the Weider principles dictated, so fortunately we didn't OT that bad.

Nice

For those that know something of Phil's Philosophy-he's not a fan of high volume.
There is a Muscular Development Issue out there summer 1995 I think that has Phil on the cover huge ripped and veiny wearing a powerhouse gym hat.