YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

What Supplements while on? I think none.

triathloncoach

Featured Member / Kilo Klub / Board Supporter
Featured Member
Board Supporter
But I may be very very wrong. I've been lifting for 30 years. 1st benched 300 in 1980 (with a bounce of course :rolleyes:) D1 wrestler in the early 80s. Owned a gym.

I tried everything. I read the original muscle media and took creatine with grape juice. Hello stomach ache. Thanks Bill and Shawn Phillips. Even bought their HMB garbage. And 12 years before muscle media I took those gland thingies and wheat germ oil. Yuck.

2 years ago I started gear. Wham!!! Nothing like it. Also on 2ius of gh.

Other than a protein supplement, what really makes sense from an economics point of view? I can easily spend more at a vitamin shop than from one of the board sponsors. Bang for the buck at vitaminshoppe? Probably not so great. Is it worth the money for someone who is never going to compete, and is already afraid people are going to accuse me of being on gear?

So you folks on gear, what do you take (brands please, and I know there are new formulations of creatine - what are the good ones, and is it worth the money/)

If you are taking GH, do you need arginine? Do you need it more? Other Aminos? I'm a real newbie when it comes to modern supplements that are worth the money if you are already taking gear.

Well I take very little supps but I do take the basics all the time.

A good multi vit. I use Orange Triad by Controlled Labs. Its a multi with joint and digestive support. Price is decent

Micronized Creatine Mono. Its the cheapest and the one with the most research behind it. The brand I use Dymatize, less than $20 for over 2lbs.

BCAA I use Nutrabio for this. 100% pure and works great for fasted cardio and pre/during lifting.