YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Gaining lean mass when you hit 50 years?

kdtl61

Registered
I'm directing this question to the guys that have been in the game for some time. Who are now late 40s to early 50s. I would also ask the trainers that have worked with this age bracket of client to chime in.

What methods of training do you now use?
Did you make any major nutrition changes?
How did you address the aas usage to help with lean mass gains?

I have been training for 20 years. I have competed for several years. Last time out on stage was 2007. I have kept my weight at the 200# mark for the last 3 years. On just hrt. I'm 5' 6". I'm not the kind of guy that just blows up and can eat extreme calories daily. If I have a high calorie day (3500 dont laugh) my body does not want to eat much the next day. So, my average daily calories are 2600.

I'm setting some long term goals for myself. I want to get back on stage at 50years of age. It might be as far out as Master Nat. July 2012. I have always dieted down to 176# and compete as a middle weight. Phil you once told me if I had taken LBA I might have kept 10# of lean mass. It has stuck in my head:)

I would like to add whatever lean mass might be possible in the next 1.5 years. I just want to break into the light heavies in the low to mid 180s. I know building bigger wheels and a thicker back would help balance me out.

So, I guess getting advise or your ideas how us older guys can make real gains is what I'm asking for.

Please ask me whatever you wish. I can post a current pic or two if you like.

Thanks for any info you can share with me.
K

Good Question!