over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Low Weight, High Volume on the National News

LOL an interesting, er long read. But this study is done wit young men, so what if the subjects all had about ten years of training under their belts?? What conclusions would the study have come up with then? Would the amount of years training have made a difference to the study? Would the same protocols produce the same results? Personally, I think not! But I am no scientist, I only know from experience how my body responds to heavier workloads and volume, and low volume just does not produce the results!

LOL an interesting, er long read. But this study is done wit young men, so what if the subjects all had about ten years of training under their belts?? What conclusions would the study have come up with then? Would the amount of years training have made a difference to the study? Would the same protocols produce the same results? Personally, I think not! But I am no scientist, I only know from experience how my body responds to heavier workloads and volume, and low volume just does not produce the results!

You've hit on some key questions - the ones that may invalidate the findings for seasoned bodybuilders. They seldom used experienced bodybuilders for studies like this - a flaw in methodology that makes the information useless except to a very limited number of people.

I wonder if anyone on the board has seen a similar study using more experienced people?

so how many reps we talking about here at 30%1rm?

i do belive you can grow muscle with high reps maybe there is some truth to it. Flex wheeler used to use alot of reps like 15-20 of course he was a gentic freak.

SB