over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

help! knees are in major pain when I squat

AlphaMaleDawg

Banned
Over the last couple of months, my knees started to hurt a little bit during squats, but it became unbearable last week. Today during my leg workout, I couldn't even do squats at all due to the pain they caused on my knees. I have been training for 7 years and this is the first time I have been unable to perform an exercise due to something bothering me. Has this happened to anyone else, and is there any solution? I want to be able to continue squatting heavy and not have to worry about my knees hurting when I go parallel

haha......welcome to getting fucking OLD bro!!

every damn day something else hurts on me man

feels like im falling apart

i will tell you this......if it hurts......dont do it:(

Are you drinking alcohol any?

Does it hurt when you squat without weight? If not you could try going ass to grass with less weight. It makes me drop about 20% weight but really does the job.

i deff agree with tenny that you have to listen too the body if knees are hurting that much take a few weeks off from legs, and use that extra day to hit a muscle group that could be lacking behind say like back, most peoples back are behind the rest of there bodies no pun intended :action-sm:action-sm:action-sm

haha......welcome to getting fucking OLD bro!!

every damn day something else hurts on me man

feels like im falling apart

i will tell you this......if it hurts......dont do it:(

that sucks. how long do you not do squats when you have knee pain? Should I train other leg exercises or skip them altogether for a month? I would hate to do that and watch them shrink

Are you drinking alcohol any?

what does this have to do with anything? sometimes on the weekend to answer your question but not too much