over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

16:8 intermittent fasting

LAtraining

Newbies
I'm about to follow a clean bulk with a 16:8 fast. I intend to keep cals high during the eight hour feed with clean food. Non training days I'll be carb cycling with low carbs. Train 3x a week hard on high cal days. I'm going to run 500-750 test a week, tren EOD, anti E daily, and cycle clen towards the end.

Anybody have experience with the fasting? I know many people aren't fans of it but I've done my research and want to see how I respond. Any advice or tips are appreciated.

I would definitely do this if I was trying to lose strength and size

Me and my friends have tried it on a cut and a bulk.

For cutting, its good for leaning out without loosing strength and size.

For a bulk, it was slow but we didn't get bloated, and fat. Which was amazing.

I've been training for 16 years. I would definitely do IF.

I don't think IF is optimal for getting lean or accruing more muscle mass. HOWEVER I heave read a lot about fasting and how good it is (health wise). I believe I saw Stewie post that he fasts once a week or so.

I have been trying to gain size lately and I train Monday thru Saturday. I eat in a caloric surplus everyday except Sunday and Thursday (my least taxing training day). On those 2 days I have been doing IF. To my surprise I have stayed much tighter while gaining size and strength faster than I ever have before. It also feels like I'm less bloated and have much better digestion; however this could be do to the fact that I have added fiber (phylum husk) to my diet for the first time as well. I'm liking what I'm seeing so I will continue to bulk this way👍

I know a lot of people are going to give you shit for not following broscience dogma, but don't let it get to you. This is exactly what I've been doing for most of the last year (8 hour eating window, beginning post-workout; 10 g BCAA pre-workout).