over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Advice needed

titec2

Registered
I am looking for some information on the best way to use DVD’s in cycling (road bike 10 speed racing). There are aspects of the sport that require strength and then there are aspects that involve endurance at high wattage for long periods of time. So I guess what I am saying is that the classic uses of DVD’s in a training program involves getting bigger and stronger. In cycling this is not an advantage because all of that additional muscle mass uses up the available glycogen and oxygen more quickly. Do any of you have any useful advice or suggestions on what type to use and how to train while on them?

Thanks

you can look into erythropoetin, will help your red blood cells carry more oxygen...

I have some experience with what you are talking about, so I can give my opinion, for what it's worth.

I was involved in Crew racing (Rowing) for some years after being a powerlifter for a long time. I noticed that I had much better power for the sprints (hill running/rowing sprints) than my colleagues/team-mates because of the powerlifting I had done, even after losing 60lbs to row.

You CAN train for power without hypertrophy (not much added mass). There are a lot of small guys that are very strong. Low reps, few sets, short workouts are best either way. 5 sets of 3, heavy on squats and deads (different days) may be good. Limited upper body movements, so that you don't put on unusable mass. IMO, you probably won't put on much size with all the cycling either way, unless you are genetically predisposed or you work on hypertrophy as a focus in the gym.

As far as AAS and others, you've got EPO as said above. Then Anavar, good for strength without size. Then EQ (Boldenone) which increases RBC count and is mildly anabolic for most people and is said to build tendons (though I've seen no data on this).