over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Aminos -- How much? And When?

bdp

Registered
Ive been training regularly for 10 years and I have heard many different opinions on Aminos regarding how many mg's and when to take them.

Per day I take:
20g of Glutamine
20g of Arginine
20g of Taurine

I split them up 4 times a day of 5g of each amino. Morning on empty stomach, 10 min before cardio, 20 min before weights and before bed.

I can see a difference when I dont take them. I definately get pumps with the arginine (calves, bis especially) and I notice when I dont take the glutamine (takes longer to recover). SO basically wheather its mental or actual, I believe them to work.

What are your thoughts? Do you take less or more? What are your splits and why? Any input is appreciated!

Last edited:

your right I meant grams not mg..... I just edited it

i take about 10g glut, 10g arginine and 10g carnitine first thing in the morn then another 10g glut in the afternoon. dont bother with taurine. i say about 10g because i just chuck a couple of tablespoons in a glass and dont measure it

Liquid Beef Aminos! All you'll need!

I've been on BCAA's and NO2. Way better than phony LBA's.

Ironone.....why do you call them phony? Have you used them? Can't wait to hear your story!!

bcaa's - 10g before, 10g during, 10g after training. 10g first thing in the morning on non training days and 10g half hour before last meal. is all i do so far, been meaning to experiment with arginine and maybe taurine but haven't yet.

i think free form aminos on an empty stomach are the most underrated supplements out there. they make such a huge difference it amazes me why everyone doesn't take them.

-In the morning: Arginine AKG, Micronized Glutamine, Taurine, Glycine, BCAA's, Tyrosine, Lysine
-PreWorkout: 2.5g Creatine Eth. Est., AAKG, Glutamine
-PostWorkout: A little more creatine, glutamine, BCAA's and Tryptophan to help me sleep :)