advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Androgel for HRT, does it raise DHT more than injection?

slowpain

Registered
I know alot of you guys are on androgel here. im on 10g a day and am 29 years old. My testosterone levels where almost non existant and my total test results came back at 160 and reference is 250-1000. So my doc put me on HRT at my request. Im not going to get into it but i have been juicing on and off sense 19. My last cycle was a cruise blast method that lasted almost 3 years of never realy coming off. Yes I got huge and yes i competed, i am a vet. Now im just looking for more the healthy lifestyle and not so much huge size. i have lost about 40 lbs of muscle sense i came off my last cycle, and i do mean muscle and water cause my BF is still the same %.

My test levels where checked about a year after i came off and i never recoverd. Even after Clomid nolva adex tribulus zinc and other PCT products were used. I also used HCG quite a bit while on.

My real question is does the androgel i am taking cause a higher rise in estrodial and DHT compared to if i were to inject say 100-200mg test cyp a week?

The reason i ask is because the skin is where the 5 alpha reductase to convert to DHT is found and i know there is a higher conversion of testosterone to estrodiol in the adipose tissue as well.

Now im not realy seeing any effects that would lead me to believe there is higher conversion from transdermals as compared to injections but what about the long term effects. Say after 20 or 30 years?

how are you levels on Androgel? I took 10g a day and my levels dropped.