advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Any other long term,low dose (30-40mg per week) accutane users here?

Oblix

Registered
I have been using 10mg accutane EOD for about 3 years and no sides as far as liver values or super dry skin. But in the last 12 months i have developed crepitus in both knees and clicking in my hips.

Hard to say if its old age (35) or is caused by the accutane?

I had thort this low dosage should effect my joints, my upper body is fine and no general joint pain or weakness.

Any body else here use accutane long term? Any joint problems?

I have always advocated 10-20mg ED accutane dosing for 6-8 months. You may need to run more than one course of it but this often does wonders. I would not run it as long as you did...there is no reason to do it non-stop. I would come off at this point and wait a few months and see if things get better. I'd also get some blood work done and start using something like TUDCA or Synthergine.

I have always advocated 10-20mg ED accutane dosing for 6-8 months. You may need to run more than one course of it but this often does wonders. I would not run it as long as you did...there is no reason to do it non-stop. I would come off at this point and wait a few months and see if things get better. I'd also get some blood work done and start using something like TUDCA or Synthergine.

Blood work is not effected on this dose. My doctor monitors bloods every 3 months. On higher doses my ALT is raised.

Every time I come off my acne comes back within a month or two. I have previously done 40mg per day for 6months at a time when I was younger. My dermatologist put me on 30mg-40mg per week and says I will go down to 20-30mg per week next. They say there is no proof Accutane damages tendons and joints but it is listed as a side effect.

Last edited:
Blood work is not effected on this dose. My doctor monitors bloods every 3 months. On higher doses my ALT is raised.