over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Anybody else feel like this ?

beast405

Well-known member / Kilo Klub
Registered
Does anybody else just feel like they’ve burnt theirselves out in the gym and out of the gym as far as training hard and eating so much food to the point it feels like it’s gotten old ? I’ve been working out for about 15 years now and I’ve kinda reached a point in the past couple years to where I don’t even train near as hard or as much and I def don’t push the food like I use to. I just go to the gym about 3 times a week for like 30 minutes, and eat clean about 80% of the time , take about half as much gear as I use to , to basically maintain my physique. (Because don’t get my wrong I don’t want to look like the average guy ). I stay around 215-230lbs with abs now and I’m content with it. Maybe that fire inside for the gym will come back some day but my priorities have changed. Anybody else feel the same ?

Maybe take a de-load, switch your training style (low volume to high or vice versa), or try and push yourself bf wise? I usually get less motivated or disgusted when I start to get a little soft, ill take a de-load, evaluate my programming, and then get super lean again and bust my ass In the gym so I don't lose any muscle.

No. Not at all. Training, meal prep, supps... It's all so old hat to me now I don't even think about it. I just know I feel great and have the vitality of someone 20yrs my junior. I'm riding this train all the way to the grave.

I mean tbh I lift 2 hours a day and hate leaving the gym. I got super early most mornings, and it’s the only me-time I get all day. The rest is family, but mostly work.

I love the progress, man. You can always progress in some aspect. Strength, flexibility, cardio, reflexes, technique… never stagnate.

The deload is nice