advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Anyone forget how much stronger they are than most?

dece870717

Banned
Forget to the point you come off (not purposely) cocky/conceited or a jerk? I know I forget as I've been so used to being stronger than the average Joe. For example i remember asking my coworker to start taking two bags at a time at work (long story short, drive semi, do deliveries) each bags about 50lbs and some places might get 100 or more bags. Well after my comment he got a little irritated and somewhat jokingly said "dude, we're all not superman like you!" And then i started wondering about other times I've done something like this, like when I had someone try to hand me one dumbell for seated shoulder exercise and they could barely lift it with both arms and putting their back into it.

I'm sure plenty of people have some stories on here relating to this.

Sent from my Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk 2

Haha yea I'm a mechanic and my "hand tight" oil filters are like 10x tighter than all the other techs, even the 250lb plus techs (They don't lift, just heavy) Usually removing one of my oil filters requires a filter wrench and some elbow grease

like when I had someone try to hand me one dumbell for seated shoulder exercise

what? you aren't strong enough to kick that up yourself? I used to kick up 125lbs dumbbells on shoulder press no problem.