over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

are you fucked without credit as a business man? Could use insight

Matsuo Munefusa

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
as a business person are you completely fucked without the ability to take out a loan? I don't have that ability as I have been a private contractor for 8 years now running (no steady income) and I have huge college debts that destroy my income:debt ratio (so banks won't touch me).

I do want to take out a loan though and go into some business venture with a friend....but is the only way to get a loan privately then (private investors?)?

Or do I just need to save the capital on my own and back myself (that will be tough)?

Ideas for somebody with a business venture but without the ability to take on credit?

The fact is, getting business loans can be difficult with great credit. Virtually no lender will loan you money for a new business venture outside of the SBA loans. Much too risky as the majority of businesses fail.

I have been involved in private equity for close to two decades now and am amazed at how hard it is for new companies to access credit markets. Typically personal credit is what banks are lending on when lending to new businesses. I get offers constantly now for $50k funding etc now that I dont need it!

I done both some "Angel Investing" as well as lending for some local companies. I look for a sound business plan that includes not just projections but cash flow analysis and identification of major and minor risk factors that could affect the business.

I like to hear a well articulated "competitive advantage" that will propel the business. It helps if the borrower knows how to read a balance sheet and Profit and Loss statement. An idea of customer acquisition methods and cost is valuable.