over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Battling with sciatic/piriformis pain

wannagetbig

Newbies
Hi Everyone
I have been battling with pain in my left buttocks for 8+ months
I only feel the pain when walking up steep hills, sprinting or when bending over (I.e doing a SLDL brings on the pain the most!!). Also feel pain if I sit down for longer than 10 mins. The pain is only in the buttocks ( not down the leg) and is like a throbbing pain when I do those movements above.
I do get some back pain - however this comes on from sitting at a desk all day

It's really affected my training and my leg growth as a can't do SLDL and some other hamstring movements - however I don't really get any pain doing squats!! I would like to hire a online trainer - but I want to get my body right before doing so

I've tried stretching - rollIng on a softball - but with no benefit!!

Any help would be appreciated

Has anyone experienced a similar pain and what treated the condition? I will admit that I do cardio everyday ( 4 x incline treadmill at a good pace and 3 x running per week) and I wonder if this i why my injury will nit go away

Everything you are describing says that is a tight psoas, learn how to stretch it (google).

Find a certified masseuse that knows how to work the piriformis and IT band. It helps a lot. Best of luck! I know your pain and I've had back surgery in the past!!

Stretch and strengthen your psoas and piriformis muscles.

Stretch and massage your iliotibial band.

so...
you've been in pain for 8 months and you continue to sprint and do stiff legged dead lifts???
might sound crazy but maybe you should stop lifting and sprinting for a while.
not trying to be a smart ass.
just saying.
I don't mean SLDLs either,all lifting.

I just over it myself. I started using a foam roller and would lay on both sides of my hips and lay on the roller and roll up and down on the point of the hip and it took it from pain to pain free in like a week.