over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Bodybuilding on your social networking

Is bodybuilding all over your social media acceptable?

• Yes. If it's your interest, post away.

Votes: 9 32.1%
  • Yes, but without going overboard or seeming fanatical.

Votes: 7 25.0%
  • No, keep it in the gym or among friends.

Votes: 12 42.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

pieguy

Registered
Do you guys feel it is acceptable to fill your own avenues of social networking with fitness or bodybuilding related material, whether it be facebook, twitter, instagram, snapchat, etc?

I was never one to mention my endeavors in bodybuilding, partially because I don't want to be perceived as a meathead, and also because I really don't think anybody gives a shit if I can squat so and so or did whatever workout at whatever gym.

I started lifting when lifting was more of a niche thing, but this latest fitness craze has everybody hash-tagging and posting about anything and everything fitness. If you're in the industry, I understand social networking is a great way to get yourself out there so it makes sense. But, if it's just a hobby, what then?

Everybody has an opinion and there's no right or wrong answer. I'm just curious how others feel.

I belong to a couple groups and run one of my own, I dont get carried away in all the BS drama, I talk shit, talk about bodybuilding and have some fun with it. But I dont post up my pics and talk about myself incessantly, its not a ME factor like it is for so many people with constant selfies and food pics.
I try to keep it real...hard to do amongst all the phonies.

Do you guys feel it is acceptable to fill your own avenues of social networking with fitness or bodybuilding related material, whether it be facebook, twitter, instagram, snapchat, etc?