over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

career advise

im 30 now (i have a degree in exercise science which is useless, and even if it can be used, i really want something stable and i dont view fitness as this).

i have a chance to be a corrections officer, but the thought of working 3-11 every day in prison, i just think i will be a miserable person, who wouldnt be? i inverviewed there, the staff, the inmates, i just think it will make me miserable being around these types all day

i was thinking medical field? Im not looking to be rich, 40-50 k would be very nice. Are there any courses out there, jobs that dont take too many years training, where i could get a steady job as an x-ray tech, or nurse, something along those lines?

I just would rather be in a hospital around reaosnabl people, then inside a a dark prison.

Would also like a job where i can travel, say i want to move to teh west coash, a field i can find a job out there, would this be medical? Or any other suggestions?

Thanks, im horrible at this type of stuff and im 30 so i need to get my future planned out a little :(

I work in a mental hospital/prison... First months are rough... Then you get used to it.
Being big helps a lot to get respect from the patients... If you are a skinny wimp they will harass you all the time.. lol.

I will echo what many others here said about the medical field.

I went to nursing school after the Marine Corps at 25 and I was one of the younger ones in the class. I actually did most of my gen eds when I was in an ex phys program but left it for nursing for the same reasons you stated. Many nurses get into the profession as a second career.

With your undergrad degree you could find an accelerated BSN program and finish in 2 years or less. A BSN is not required but in this day in age gives you an advantage at many of the bigger academic medical centers.