over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Chest deformity - Pec implants

markluv11

Registered
I have a caved in chest (Pectus excavatum) and i've been working out for 6 years and made very little progress due to the skeletal shape of my chest because of the deformity. I was wondering if anyone has experience with pec implants. I don't want to limit my work outs. I was wondering how having them would effect my work outs. Also if anyone has had them are they happy with them? Any input would be nice.

Ps. Please refrain from criticism with my interest to get pec implants. I'm not taking the easy way out. I've gained 90 lbs since i've started working out. I'm 6'7 240. I've spent a long time in the gym and have made a lot of progress. I just cant make much progress on my chest because of the way i was born.

Is there a way that they can change the shape of your chest, to me that would be a better answer. Are the muscles irregular shaped as well because of the shape of your chest? I wouldnt think implants would interfere with anything, but would it even correct the shape of your chest if the ribs and sternum are shaped irregular?

Implants would just sit under your pectoralis muscles and shouldnt intervere with anything, some breast implants go under the muscle I know.

The muscles I wouldn't say are irregular shaped. The sternum grew inward instead of straight which pulls the middle of my chest inward. The result of that it pulls my inner pecs in as well. I have a big outer chest and the more i work out chest the bigger the outer chest gets and deeper the deformity is. Hope this makes sense and gives you more of a visual.

Also - I've already had surgery with the attempt to correct the skeletal shape and I'm not satisfied with the results.