over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Chest isn't keeping up

getbig84

Registered
My chest isn't growing... my shoulders and arms r overtaking my chest it just doesnt look proportionate... My chest has always been my down fall... Ive been training for 8 yrs + and i cant seem to figure out what to do to add size.

Im currently doing a 4 day split:
1. Chest / Bi
2. Back / forearms
3. Legs
4. Shoulders / Tri

I usually do 2-3 exercises per body part around the 6-10 rep range.
Chest day:
- Flat bench 1 warm up/1 set
- DB incline 1 warm up/1 set
- DB or cable flyes 1 set

Do i increase frequency do chest twice a week, my strength is decent, maybe i should focus more on movement/form a little more.....

Any input will be helpful...

focus more on form. I am the complete opposite. chest over powers my arms and shlders.

try keeping the elbows more flared out. dont lock competly out that way your not hiting as much triceps. dont go fully down so your not hitting as much shoulder. try slight incline smith machine. just make sure you are compressing your shest upward and pinching your scapulae together slightly.
focus on the slow negative and you should catch up bro

focus more on form. I am the complete opposite. chest over powers my arms and shlders.

try keeping the elbows more flared out. dont lock competly out that way your not hiting as much triceps. dont go fully down so your not hitting as much shoulder. try slight incline smith machine. just make sure you are compressing your shest upward and pinching your scapulae together slightly.

x2 on pinching your shoulder blades together on the bench

Thanks ill work on form more ... do u think adding frequency will just lead to overtraining or should i add one day with one exercise for chest

my chest started growing more when I upped frequency to twice in 8 days 3 sets of 5-8 decline barbell.,

only other pressing is incline barbell (1 set) + 3 sets OH barbell