over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Combat military veterans?

chgolatin2

Registered
Wondering if this board has any real combat military veteran members on board? Curious, I am a service connected veteran. I was injured during my many combat deployments to the middle east. I work in the public safety field, no not law enforcement but fire related field. I'm a sworn member to a large municipality. I have a question that maybe someone who is a combat veteran who is service connected could answer. I am afraid of informing my employer of my service connected disability, due to the extent of these injuries I tend to suffer on the job without my co workers finding out whats going with me and because I don't share my military history with just anyone.

Since I am a service connected veteran with a service connected pension of 90% rating I want to inform my employer of my disability. However, I am afraid that they will take some sort of action againts me or try to disqualified me on the basis of my prior service to my country. I can perform my job 100% that's not the issue, however I want to be protected by EEOC & ADA so what would be the best way to give notice to my employer without suffering backlash?

I don't see why you didn't report your status before being hired. Employers can not discriminate and you may have gotten an advantage being a disabled Vet. You should speak to your VA rep before disclosing to HR. If you concealed your injuries during the hiring process it may fall back on you especially if you failed to include them in your application. Tricky situation bro and the only one who could answer legally would be your local VA rep. I'm a disabled vet and wish you the best of luck brother. Stay safe!