over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Contest Prep and Relationships

Ataraxia

Registered
This is proving to be a HUGE issue for me right now... I have been dieting and prepping for the past almost 4 months...
seems like my relationship got REALLY bad recently.... The few days my GF and I pigged out after my contest saturday we were fat happy cows....

and now im in prep and seems like it's going to shit again...

how many of you struggle with this and how do you make it work?

as you all know prep is serious sacrafice... forget about going out or most social events, food festivals etc...
So we don't have much fun... It's gym 2x per day and really low carbs...

HELP!!

Ive been there and it aint pretty. Whomever you're with has to be a very understanding person.
This is why I started looking at only dating women who were serious about fitness and had the lifestyle. Even then it really wears on the person you are with. The only thing I could ever do was make it up to my gf/wife after the show and take her somewhere nice on a trip and take her out a bunch let her do all the things we hadn't been able to do. And absolutely not talk about bodybuilding during that time.
But I remember how it was, very tough bro.

while i dont compete, i know what you mean. my gf is a foodie, and i love that lol. but at the same time it makes it hard for me to stick to my macros a lot of times :banghead:

if she is truly in it for the long haul, she will ride it out with/for you IMO:lightbulb:

I'm lucky I guess but also unlucky that my other half competes too. Two moody prep people does not make for much fun.

It's a mental thing though. Don't stress and worry and you can still prep and do things that make you happy. Just takes a bit of extra effort