over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Diet Help

Tiffany

Newbies
I am relatively new with lifting weights and building muscle. After two kids my goal had always been to get skinny or as my boyfriend likes to call it "skinny fat". About 6 months ago he introduced me to lifting weights to build a more healthy, muscular figure. I feel like I've recently hit a plateau with my training. I had been training almost every day (maybe one rest day) focusing on one muscle group a day. Chest, back, shoulders, arms, legs. I've recently switched to a workout plan that requires one rest day in between. Since I'm unable to split my day, cardio in the am and weights in the pm, I do my cardio on the rest day and then take one day off completely a week. My goal is obviously to build muscle but I also need to get rid of that little layer of fat covering what I have already worked hard to build especially in that lower ab area. I like to thank my two kids for that. So, because I am not lifting everyday should I be lowering my carb and protein intake for that day? Or because I'm doing cardio do I still need the fuel?

This is what I just started doing and I don't know if I'm on the right track for my goals:

Workout Day: I take in around 1,635 calories, 200g of protein, 85g of carbs, 55g of fat. The majority of carbs I take in around gym time.

Rest Day/Cardio Day: 1,340 calories, 165g protein, 40g carbs, 60g fat.

Higher Carb Day/Workout Day (So my metabolism doesn't slow down due to low carb intake): 2,130 calories, 185g protein, 280g carbs, 30g fat

Then I do the rest day menu again and so on and so on.

Because my ultimate goal is to build muscle I want to make sure I'm taking in enough so as not to loose muscle but build it. Right now I am about 135lbs and 5'7...if that helps at all. I don't know my body fat % but I can get that.

Thanks for the help!

Hello Tiffany! Welcome to PM!