advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Does incline pressing really work the upper chest?

Incline hammer strength always works my upper chest well. Along with doing drop sets will make my upper chest area sore.

I only do incline and decline chest presses.

Ill tell you guys something. Now I'm not a pro or even top amateur, but whatever chest size I have was built doing decline bench and dips.

Starting with my current prep though I wanted to change things up and stimulate the muscles a little differently.
Buselmo turned me on to Gironda style training. Two of his most famous exercises are the neck press and "Gironda" dips.

The neck press is done on a flat bench with a wide grip and elbows out wide, not tucked like a proper bench press. Lower the bar all the way down to where your neck meets your clavicles.

Now, you are going to have to lower your poundages cause this is not an easy exercise and I imagine it pits your pecs in a great spot to tear if you go to heavy, BUT by doing this exercise I have dramatically changed how my upper chest looks.

I also have recently started to develop good inner split/separation between upper and lower pecs. I feel that the gironda dips are the cause. They are hard to explain, but basically you want to take a wide grip. And have your elbows out to your sides. Tuck your chin to your chest and do deep dips.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

YES YES YES!!!!

He turned me on to this as well....and my chest has made big improvments. The dips I think helped a good bit but changing how I bench made the most improvments by far.

I dont go completely flat...I use the adjustable bench and set it on the first setting ...I consider that my flat....then I do a slight incline...and then incline it a little more...but still not as much as a normal incline bench...to me that is to high and hits my delts way to much.