over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

EAT FOOD NOT SUPPLEMENTS

As anyone who has read my posts can attest, I'm far from an expert on most any subject, however, I would like to add:

I believe whole fruits and vegetables seem to be the preferred source of vitamins all things being equal. However all things aren't equal. I don't need the carbs, sugars, calories. I can't remember to have fresh fruit in my office and home everyday without ending up with a science experiment. I'm just not that regimented. I don't buy or consume enough variety of fruits, vegetables and nuts on a daily basis to give me the comfort level I would like to have. I cannot measure the quantities of macronutrients as easily as my supplements. My supplements fit my lifestyle better in my office.

Even if "whole food" is x percent better, the convenience and consistency of my supplementation means its here to stay for me. If I'm peeing out a little minerals, so be it, I've peed out quite a bit of good wine in my day too.:D

Really? How and why? What happens to an orange from the time that its picked off a tree to the time you put it in a bag that causes this to happen?